Finalists for entrepreneur awards include 5 locals

The Telegram
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

There are six local finalists for the 2013 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Awards for Atlantic Canada.

Bernard J. Collins from PF Collins International Trade Solutions, Greg Drodge and Terry King from Talon Energy Services, Anne Whelan from Seafair Capital, Charlie Oliver from Martek Morgan Finch Inc. and Craig Williams from Future Group Co.

will represent Newfoundland and Labrador at the awards event,

scheduled to take place Oct. 3 in Halifax.

Collins, president of PF Collins International Trade Solutions, is nominated in the business-to-business category. The St. John’s-based company specializes in international trade work.

Also nominated in the business-to-business category are Drodge and King, co-owners of Talon Energy Services. Their company, also based in St. John’s, works with the oil and gas industry at several levels.

Whelan is nominated in the business-to-consumer category. Seafair Capital, based in St. John’s, owns companies in the health care, real estate and industrial supply sectors.

Martek Morgan Finch CEO Oliver is nominated in the professional services category. His St. John’s company specializes in real estate and professional services.

Williams is nominated in the real estate and construction category. He is Future Group Co.’s president and CEO. The company is based in Torbay.

There are 30 people named as finalists in Atlantic Canada for the awards.

Former premier and prominent Newfoundland and Labrador businessman Danny Williams will receive the 20th anniversary Atlantic Lifetime Achievement award at the same awards gala in Halifax.

Organizations: PF Collins International Trade Solutions, Talon Energy Services, Seafair Capital Future Group Co. Martek Morgan Finch

Geographic location: Newfoundland and Labrador, Torbay.There, Atlantic Canada

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page