List of elected or defeated prominent candidates

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

TORONTO - A list of elected and defeated prominent candidates in the Ontario election


— Linda Jeffrey, minister of natural resources, re-elected in Brampton-Springdale.

— Kathleen Wynne, transportation minister, re-elected in Don Valley West.

— Mike Colle, former Liberal cabinet minister, re-elected in Eglinton-Lawrence.

— Donna Cansfield, former cabinet minister, re-elected in Etobicoke Centre.

— Laurel Broten, women's issues, children and youth minister, re-elected in Etobicoke-Lakeshore.

— Liz Sandals, former teachers' union chief, re-elected in Guelph.

— Sophia Aggelonitis, revenue minister, seniors minister, defeated in Hamilton Mountain by Monique Taylor (NDP).

— Carol Mitchell, agriculture, food and rural affairs minister, defeated in Huron-Bruce by Lisa Thompson (PC).

— John Gerretsen, consumer services minister, re-elected in Kingston and the Islands.

— John Milloy, training, colleges and university minister, re-elected in Kitchener Centre.

— Deb Matthews, health and long-term care minister, re-elected in London North Centre.

— Chris Bentley, attorney general, aboriginal affairs minister, re-elected in London West.

— Michael Chan, tourism and culture minister, re-elected in Markham-Unionville.

— Harinder Takhar, government services minister, re-elected in Mississauga-Erindale.

— Charles Sousa, labour minister, re-elected in Mississauga South.

— Dalton McGuinty, premier, re-elected in Ottawa South.

— Madeleine Meilleur, social services, francophone affairs minister, re-elected in Ottawa-Vanier.

— Bob Chiarelli, infrastructure minister, re-elected in Ottawa West-Nepean.

— John Wilkinson, environment minister, defeated in Perth-Wellington by Randy Pettapiece (PC).

— Leona Dombrowsky, education minister, defeated in Prince Edward-Hastings by Todd Smith (PC).

— Jim Bradley, community safety and correctional services minister , re-elected in St. Catharines.

— Eric Hoskins, citizenship and immigration minister, re-elected in St. Paul's.

— Brad Duguid, energy minister, re-elected in Scarborough Centre.

— Rick Bartolucci, municipal affairs and housing minister, re-elected in Sudbury.

— Michael Gravelle, northern develoment, mines and forestry minister, re-elected in Thunder Bay-Superior North.

— Glen Murray, research and innovation minister, re-elected in Toronto Centre.

— Dwight Duncan, finance minister and management board chairman, re-elected in Windsor-Tecumseh.

Progressive Conservative:

— Elizabeth Witmer, former PC minister under Mike Harris , re-elected in Kitchener-Waterloo.

— Tim Hudak, PC leader, re-elected in Niagara West-Glanbrook.

— Jim Wilson, former PC cabinet minister, re-elected in Simcoe-Grey.

— Christine Elliott, wife of federal Finance Minister Jim Flaherty, re-elected in Whitby-Oshawa.

New Democratic Party:

— Andrea Horwath, NDP leader, re-elected in Hamilton Centre.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page