Voters set to cast ballots in Yukon election

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

WHITEHORSE - It's election day in Canada's smallest territory.

Yukon Premier Darrell Pasloski hopes to lead his Yukon Party to its third consecutive majority government.

He took over as head of the right-of-centre party this summer when Dennis Fentie announced his retirement.

The Yukon Party will have five incumbents on the ballots today.

Liberal Leader Arthur Mitchell will have four incumbents while NDP leader Liz Hanson is the lone veteran MLA representing that party.

The standings at dissolution were: Yukon Party 10, Liberals 5, NDP 3.

Geographic location: Yukon

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page