Nominations: Bay Bulls, Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove and Flatrock

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Three more towns in the North East Avalon have their candidates list finalized for the upcoming municipal election.

Nomination day wrapped up for Bay Bulls, Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove and Flatrock Tuesday evening. The final list was released Wednesday by each of the towns.

Most nomination days for the Sept. 24 election are this week with the exception of Pouch Cove which had its deadline extended to Sept. 3.

Those seeking a position on council in either Mount Pearl, Conception Bay South, Paradise, Torbay, Portugal Cove- St. Philip's, or Witless Bay have until this evening to formalize their decision.

Nominees in any municipality across the province are required to have a proposer and a seconder in place and pay a non-refundable nomination fee in order to confirm their candidacy.



Darrin Thorne

(elected by acclamation)


Paul Burton

Anthony Grace

Catherine Houlihan

Terry Humber

Michelle Martin

Marion McCarthy

Robert Schmiedendorf


Bay Bulls


Gerard Mulcahy

Harold Mullowney

Jason Sullivan

Blair Roche

Kerry Sears

Keith O'Driscoll

Patrick O'Driscoll

Kevin O'Brien

Douglas Maloney

Christa Luby


Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove


John Kennedy

(elected by acclamation)



Andrew Boland

Craig Dyer

Andrew Hamlyn

Bert Hickey

Edward Kinsella

Ryan Lane

Bradley Power

James Rose

Ryan Stack

Gerard Tobin

Karen Todhunter

Geographic location: Pouch Cove, Mount Pearl, Torbay Portugal Cove Witless Bay

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page