Total of 11 vying for Stephenville town council seats

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Residents of Stephenville will have nine candidates to choose from for councillors and the choice of two candidates for mayor in the Sept. 24 municipal election.
When the nominations closed at 8 p.m. on Wednesday, the slate running for councillor seats include, incumbents Laura Aylward, Don Gibbon Sr., Darlene Oake, Cecil Stein and current deputy mayor Michael Tobin, along with nominees Justin House, Melvin Pollard, John Finn and Arch Locke.

It's a battle of the "two Toms" for the mayoral race, with current Mayor Tom O'Brien hoping to be returned to his seat on council and challenged once again by Tom Rose.

The only member of the current council not seeking re-election is Coun. Darren Roberts.


Organizations: Stephenville town council

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page