Deer Lake

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Deer Lake

Dean Ball (M) - 1,032

Myra Spence (M) - 871

Former deputy mayor Sandra Pinksen had the most support among council candidates, taking 1,313 votes. Also elected to council were Kerry Jones (1,209), Elmo Bingle (1,200), Amanda Freake (1,197), Sheila Mercer (1,059) and Jean Young (1,042).


Unsuccessful candidates were Angela Parsons (746) and Gary Winsor (659).


Parsons is the only new member of council, taking the spot vacated by Spence.


Roughly 3,500 voted.


The new council will meet Sept. 30, at which time a deputy mayor will be selected


Geographic location: Deer Lake

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page