Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

A new mayor has been elected in Wabush.

Colin Vardy won in a close race with 326 votes over Ron Barron with 265 and the third candidate Edna Macdonald with 85 in the unofficial vote count Tuesday night.

The six successful candidates elected to the Wabush council were:

Terry Curran -530, Rick Burke- 436, Marvin Butler-436, Jesse Tobin – 424, Francis Delahunty – 332 and Tim Pittman – 339. Tina Rendell was unsuccessful with 269 votes.

Organizations: Wabush council

Geographic location: Wabush

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page