March 05, 2014

Lawrence Jackson Writers’ Award

  • Place : St. John's
  • Time : 19:00
  • Details :

    The winner of the Lawrence Jackson Writers’ Award will be announced March 5 at the regular meeting of the A.C. Hunter Library Book Club at The A.C. Hunter Library in the St. John’s Arts and Culture Centre. The book club meeting will be at 7 p.m. and the award presentation at 7:45 p.m. The book club will be discussing Whirl Away by Russell Wangersky, which was a finalist for the 2012 BMO Winterset Award. The discussion is open to the public and everyone is welcome whether one has read the book or not.