Red Cross announces recipients of 2010 humanitarian awards

Staff ~ The Telegram
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Well-known business and community leader Earl Ludlow has been selected by the Canadian Red Cross as the recipient of its 2010 Humanitarian Award for Newfoundland and Labrador.
Ludlow is president and CEO of Newfoundland Power.
The Canadian Red Cross also announced that Memorial University student and dedicated volunteer Kristina Roche of Torbay will receive its 2010 Young Humanitarian Award.
According to a news release, the recipients are selected based on nominations received from the public. Recipients are recognized for their humanitarian contributions in their community or abroad, through volunteer work, advocacy and philanthropy, and by displaying leadership qualities that inspire others to pursue humanitarian goals.
Both will receive their awards Wednesday, Nov. 24, at the Canadian Red Cross Humanitarian Awards dinner at the Delta St. John's sponsored by the law firm McInnes Cooper. The Young Humanitarian Award is sponsored by TD Canada Trust. Proceeds from the fund-raising dinner support Red Cross disaster services and other programs throughout the province.

Organizations: Red Cross, Newfoundland Power, Delta St. John TD Canada Trust

Geographic location: Newfoundland and Labrador

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page