Fresh Tracks - Man The Animal

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

— Submitted photo

Man The Animal is: Cody Westman on vocals/guitars, Evan Hennessey on bass/vocals and Brian Downton on drums/vocals. MTA’s “We Fall Down” EP was released June 1. The recording is a cluster of high energy gems that doesn’t let up and borrows from such rock predecessors as The Black Keys, The White Stripes and The Smashing Pumpkins. Man The Animal won the 2011 regionals for the national Radiostar competition presented by Astral Radio, and just filmed a music video for “Psychobilly Love Song,” shot on 16mm film with NIFCO in St. John’s. The video will be released at the EP release party at the Ship Pub Saturday. For more information, visit, or get a listen to “Psychobilly Love Song” Click here

Organizations: NIFCO

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page