Volunteer Hall of Fame inductees announced

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The Volunteer Hall of Fame today announced its inaugural eight inductees to the Volunteer Hall of Fame.

“These well-deserving volunteers and organizations have made long-standing contributions to their communities and to the province, and are being recognized for their efforts,” said Ed Roberts, chair of the Hall of Fame Selection Committee, in a news release.

Six individuals, Geoffrey Carnell, Margot Reid, Noel Rideout, Malcolm (Max) Winters, Brother Jim McSheffrey, Vera Perlin, and two organizations, the Community Sector Council Newfoundland and Labrador and the East Coast Trail Association, were inducted.

The Volunteer Hall of Fame was launched in June to honour the efforts of people and organizations that made significant volunteer contributions to their communities.

The eight inductees will be formally honoured at a gala on Oct. 12 at the Glendenning Golf Course in St. John’s.

Organizations: Fame Selection Committee, Community Sector Council Newfoundland and Labrador, East Coast Trail Association

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page