Loiselle, Harvey Tely 10 winners

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

An overhead view of Sunday's Tely 10 road race in St. John's.

Matt Loiselle and Lisa Harvey were the top finishers in this morning's 85th Tely 10 road race in St. John's.

Loiselle, who is from Windsor, Ont., defeated reigning male champion Colin Fewer with a gun time of 48:09.It is the third fastest time ever clocked for the event.

Fewer, the winner of seven consecutive Tely 10 races, placed second with a time of 49:43. Graydon Snider was third, finishing with a time of 51:11.

Harvey, whose last Tely 10 win came in 2009, won this year with a time of 58:58. It was her sixth Tely 10 victory.

Placing second amongst females was Caroline McIlroy with a time of 59:00. Alison Walsh finished in third place with a time of 1:01:37.

For more on Sunday's race, read the Monday edition of The Telegram.

Geographic location: St. John's, Windsor

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page