St. John's touch football championships decided

Published on October 2, 2016

St. John's Touch Football League

©Keith Gosse/The Telegram

Dwayne Keats (right) of the Stanley’s Pub Fireball Mustangs makes a flying catch in front of Matt Miller of the Sundance Chargers during the St. John’s Touch Football League’s men’s division championship game at Brother Eagan Field Saturday afternoon. The Chargers won their fourth straight ‘A’ title, downing the top-seeded Mustangs 29-14. The Spartans won the men’s ‘B’ final, while Hickman Motors took the women’s championship for the second time in three years and 10th time overall.