Top News

Clarenville Chamber of Commerce announces 2019 hall of fame inductees

The Clarenville Area Chamber of Commerce
The Clarenville Area Chamber of Commerce - Contributed

AGM and Business Excellence Awards ceremony set for March 5


The Clarenville Area Chamber of Commerce has announced the newest additions to their Business Hall of Fame, class of 2019.

The chamber will induct Ern Warren, Kay Warren and Stanley Fleming to the hall of fame at its 12th annual general meeting and Business Excellence Awards dinner on March 5 this year.

Three annual awards will also be presented at the event: Business of the Year, Small Business of the Year, and the Corwin Mills Community Cares Award.

Last year, the hall of fame inductees were Ivan Hynes and Dr. Roland Bryans.

Aside from the awards, the chamber will also unveil its 2019 Christmas ornament painting.

The Packet will have more information on the inductees, as well as this year’s award winners after the ceremony.

Recent Stories