Top News

The Rooms adds new members to board of directors

The Rooms
The Rooms

ST. JOHN’S, NL – The board of directors of The Rooms Corporation has six new faces.

Tourism, Culture, Industry and Innovation Minister Christopher Mitchelmore announced the appointments, along with four re-appointed board members, in a news release on Wednesday, March 14.

Margaret Allan, Michelle Baikie, Heidi Bonnell, Katherine Hickey, Earl Ludlow and Gary Newell are the new members and will serve three-year terms. Allan has been appointed chair of the board.

Mary McCarthy and Jeff Pardy have been re-appointed for three-year terms, joining Kathi Stacey and Dawn Baker.

“This new board will offer considerable experience and a fresh perspective to The Rooms, while the returning members will continue to build on the achievements to date,” Mitchelmore said, also thanking former board chair, Tom Foran.

Did this story inform or enhance your perspective on this subject?
1 being least likely, and 10 being most likely

Recent Stories