Top News

NL starts play in national U15 baseball championship Thursday

Newfoundland and Labrador’s bantam boys team begins play Thursday in the Ray Carter Cup national under-15 baseball championship in Summerside, P.E.I.


The NL team will play four preliminary-round games, beginning with a morning matchup against Nova Scotia.

Members of the team include Steven Abbott, Cam Brewer, Aaron Clarke, Nathan Flynn, Alex French, Jacob Gillis, Brayden Lockyer, Alejandro Lopez, Devon Murphy, Kadon Murray, Mason Norris, Dawson O’Toole-Didham, Lucas Park, Jacob Reid, Chase Tucker, and Brogan Walsh.

The head coach is David Coates, while Colin Abbott and Todd Powell are the assistants, Tony Janes is the team’s manager.

Recent Stories